A Response to Your Sacraments

“I hate her because she was sticky

And your saints sought sustenance

That match her in a sticky resonance

I hate her because she stuck

Because she sucked and sucks and frankly, fucks with you still

Because she is an emotional allergy

Lacing your food and your music and my stockings

I hate her because every song you still sing is her

I hate her because she will never climb down from that cross she put herself on

Whilst you pelt her with stones and spears and poems

I hate because she is every single credit you ever earned at that fucking hatchery

And I hate her because she made your folks happy

With every sticky smile

Every sticky lie

And you still can’t wash your fucking hands 

Can you?”

Leave a Reply

